Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection

Bliss Brain Corporation
Average rating 4.85 stars out of five stars from 39 ratings
  • Offline play enabled
  • 1 - 2 players
Alcohol Reference, Fantasy Violence, Use of Tobacco
  • Offline play enabled
  • 1 - 2 players


Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection


    Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection



      Global player ratings

      Average rating 4.85 stars out of five stars from 39 ratings
      39 ratings
      5 stars
      4 stars
      3 stars
      2 stars
      One star

      There has never been a Wonder Boy collection quite like this!

      Featuring 21 versions of six of the most iconic Wonder Boy games ever released, this incredible compilation brings SEGA’s influential platformer series to today’s hardware. With expert ports of some of the most important platformers of the 1980s and 1990s, Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection offers enough classic gameplay to keep even the most experienced retro gamers busy for monthsIn bringing together 21 versions of six of the most celebrated games from SEGA’s iconic platformer series, this comprehensive collection offers the most ambitious compendium of Wonder Boy games ever released.

      Through the 1980s and 1990s the Wonder Boy series gained a vast cult following thanks to its distinct blend of energetic platforming, action-RPG elements, and even shoot ‘em up gameplay. And now you can enjoy a diverse spread of the Wonder Boy games that have left a powerful legacy throughout gaming, from the 1986 arcade original to 1994’s Monster World IV.

      Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection brings the series up-to-date with precise ports for today’s hardware, and new features such as the ability to rewind your game at any moment.

      Whether you're a retro devotee wanting to catch up on this important piece of gaming history, a Wonder Boy fan looking to play your favourites on cutting edge hardware or are simply looking to experience the very best in nostalgic gameplay, Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection is about as essential as it gets.
      • Six classic games from SEGA’s celebrated platforming series
      • 21 versions including ports for multiple consoles
      • Features
      Wonder Boy (6 versions)
      Wonder Boy in Monster Land (4 versions)
      Wonder Boy III: Monster Lair (2 versions)
      Wonder Boy III: The Dragon‘s Trap (4 versions)
      Wonder Boy in Monster World (3 versions)
      Monster World IV (2 version)
      • An unrivaled Wonder Boy collection for true retro gamers
      • Every title expertly ported to modern consoles, with extended features like filter, shader, a rewind option and an art gallery!
      • Revisit one of the most unique, important platformers of the 1980s and 1990s
      • Get your nostalgia on with crisp chiptune audio and perfect pixel art

      Bliss Brain Corporation
      Screen Languages:
      English, French (France), German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
      Online features require an account and are subject to terms of service and applicable privacy policy (playstationnetwork.com/terms-of-service & playstationnetwork.com/privacy-policy).

      Software subject to license (us.playstation.com/softwarelicense).

      You can download and play this content on the main PS5 console associated with your account (through the “Console Sharing and Offline Play” setting) and on any other PS5 consoles when you login with your same account.